Term Dates


2018 School Term Dates

Term 216 April to 29 June
Term 316 July to 21 September
Term 48 October to 21 December

2018 Public Holidays

Monday 11 JuneQueen's Birthday
Friday 28 SeptemberFriday before AFL Grand Final
Tuesday 6 NovemberMelbourne Cup Day
Friday 9 NovemberBallarat Show Day 
Tuesday 25 DecemberChristmas Day (Tue 27th in lieu)
Wednesday 26 DecemberBoxing Day 


2019 School Term Dates

Term 1 29 January (school teachers start) to 5 April
Term 2 23 April to 28 June
Term 3 15 July to 20 September
Term 4 7 October to 20 December

2019 Public Holidays

Tuesday 1 January  New Years Day
Monday 28 January
(In lieu Saturday 26)
Australia Day
Monday 11 March Labour Day
Friday 19 April Good Friday
Saturday 20 April Easter Saturday
Sunday 21 April Easter Sunday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Thursday 25 April Anzac Day
Monday 10 June Queen's Birthday
Subject to AFL scheduleFriday before AFL Grand Final
Tuesday 5 November Melbourne Cup Day
Friday 8 November Ballarat Show Day
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day 
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day